AITD - Over 40 years experience in supporting the learning and development community

AITD Divisional Councils 2019-2020

The new divisional council term commenced on 1 September

Released: 22 October 2019

Following the divisional council nominations and elections for 2019-2020, the new divisional council year began on 1 September 2019 and each council has now met to elect their president for this term. We are pleased to announce that AITD divisional council presidents for 2019-2020 are as follows:

Australian Capital Territory | Murray Brissett (FAITD)
New South Wales | Vanessa Trower
Queensland/Northern Territory | Michelle Ockers
South Australia | Abbie Taylor
Victoria/Tasmania | Felicity Harrison
Western Australia | Bella Broadway

We would like to say a big thank you to our returning and former divisional council members for all their hard work in the 2018-2019 term and a warm welcome to our new councillors!

Divisional councils plan and organise professional development events in their local area, providing opportunities for networking and support. Each council consists of up to 9 AITD members, plus 1 board director. There are still some vacancies on the ACT, QLD/NT and WA councils so if you are a passionate AITD member who would like to give back to the L&D community, please contact to request a divisional council secondment form.


  • Writers Wanted