AITD - Over 40 years experience in supporting the learning and development community

AITD Excellence Awards - Nominations Now Open

Be recognised for excellence in learning and organisational development!

Released: 3 April 2017

Since 2002 AITD National Training Excellence Awards have recognised excellence in learning and development and in organisational development.


In 2017 nominations will be accepted in the following Award categories:

  1. Best Implementation of a Blended Learning Solution
  2. Best Learning Organisation
  3. Best Use of Gamification/Simulation for Learning
  4. Best Talent Development Program
  5. Best Use of Social /Collaborative Learning
  6. Best Use of Technology for Learning
  7. The Dr Alastair Rylatt Award for Learning and Development Professional of the Year
  8. Mark Pompei Student Scholarship

Important Dates

The timeline for the awards in 2017 is as follows:

  1. 10 April - Award applications available on AITD website
  2. 28 July - Award applications close
  3. August - Award judging period
  4. September - Finalists announced
  5. 17 November - Awards ceremony

Closing Date

Submissions must be received via the online Awards platform by 5.00 pm (AEST) on Friday 28 July 2017. Late applications will not be accepted.

A summary of the criteria for the organisational awards can be downloaded here:

  AITD Excellence Awards 2017 - Criteria Summary 28kb

Find out more about Awards 2017

  • Workstar (April - June 2017)
  • Disc Advanced (June15-May17)
  • Guild (to May 2017)
  • Writers Wanted